BitMedic AntiVirus - Malware & Adware Security
Pocket BitsHome Antimalware (primary)Free AntimalwareCompare with others in Home AntimalwarePlatforms
| macOS | native |
Target Market
Consumer primary
Capabilities
Pricing
| Plan | Licence | Priced per | Billed | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Freemium | Free tier available | not stated | yearly | Not known |
| Summary | Free tier available | not stated | monthly | USD 4.99 |
Versions
- 3.1.1macOS
The newest release each source names per platform, not every release the vendor has shipped. A release date is shown only where one is recorded.
Independent Tests
Not tested This product does not appear in any test run CSI holds. That is not a low score.
Certifications
Change History
This record was created 2026-08-20. Everything below is what has changed since.
- 2026-10-09Pricing plan addedPrice: USD 4.99 monthlyevidence
- 2026-10-02Pricing plan addedPrice: Freemium — free tier availableevidence
- 2026-10-02Price changedPricing plan withdrawn: Freeevidence
- 2026-10-01Pricing plan addedPrice: Free — freeevidence
- 2026-10-01Product updatedListed in Free Antimalwareevidence
- 2026-09-23Capability addedBehavioral Detection: built inevidence
- 2026-09-23Pricing plan addedPrice: freeevidence
- 2026-09-22Product updatedListed in Home Antimalwareevidence
- 2026-09-19Pricing plan addedPrice: USD 49.99 one-timeevidence
- 2026-09-09New versionNew version: 3.1.1 (macOS)evidence
- 2026-08-20Certification addedCertified: OESIS Framework Support (Supported)evidence
- 2026-08-20Capability addedMalware Detection: built inevidence
- 2026-08-20Pricing plan addedPrice: paidevidence
- 2026-08-20Product updatedSold to: Consumerevidence
- 2026-08-20New versionNew version: 3.1.1evidence
- 2026-08-20Platform addedRuns on macOSevidence
- 2026-08-20Certification addedCertified: OPSWAT Certified Security Application (Gold)evidence
- 2026-08-20Product createdNew product listedevidence
