Bitdefender Antivirus for Mac
BitdefenderHome Antimalware (primary)Compare with others in Home AntimalwarePlatforms
| Android | not supported | |
| iOS | not supported | |
| macOS | native |
Target Market
Consumer primary
Capabilities
Pricing
| Plan | Licence | Priced per | Billed | Price |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Bitdefender Antivirus for Mac | Trial | not stated | no recurring charge | Not known |
| Summary | Subscription | not stated | yearly | USD 24.99 |
Versions
- 10.3.2.3macOS
The newest release each source names per platform, not every release the vendor has shipped. A release date is shown only where one is recorded.
Independent Tests
At a glance — latest result per lab test
AV-TEST Antivirus TestTested: macOSlab report ↗
Each bar is one lab’s own figure on that lab’s own scale. Labs test different models at different times, so the figures are not combined into one score.
All results

AV-TEST Antivirus TestTest antivirus software for MacOS Tahoe - March 2026
Protection: 6Performance: 6Usability: 6

AV-TEST Antivirus TestTest antivirus software for MacOS Tahoe - June 2026
Protection: 6Performance: 6Usability: 6
Certifications
OESIS Framework SupportSupported1 activeSupportedChange History
This record was created 2026-08-20. Everything below is what has changed since.
- 2026-09-23Capability addedBehavioral Detection: built inevidence
- 2026-09-23Capability addedWeb Protection: built inevidence
- 2026-09-23Capability addedRansomware Protection: built inevidence
- 2026-09-22Product updatedListed in Home Antimalwareevidence
- 2026-09-19Platform addedNot available for iOSevidence
- 2026-09-19Platform addedNot available for Androidevidence
- 2026-09-19Product updatedNo longer sold to: Mid-Marketevidence
- 2026-09-19Product updatedNo longer sold to: Enterpriseevidence
- 2026-09-19Pricing plan addedPrice: USD 24.99 yearlyevidence
- 2026-09-17Test result addedNew AV-TEST Antivirus Test resultevidence
- 2026-09-09New versionNew version: 10.3.2.3 (macOS)evidence
- 2026-09-03Pricing plan addedPrice: Bitdefender Antivirus for Mac — trialevidence
- 2026-08-30Product updatedSold to: Mid-Marketevidence
- 2026-08-30Product updatedSold to: Consumerevidence
- 2026-08-30Platform addedRuns on iOSevidence
- 2026-08-30Platform addedRuns on Androidevidence
- 2026-08-26Test result addedNew AV-TEST Antivirus Test resultevidence
- 2026-08-25Test result addedNew AV-TEST Antivirus Test resultevidence
- 2026-08-20Certification addedCertified: OESIS Framework Support (Supported)evidence
- 2026-08-20Capability addedMalware Detection: built inevidence
- 2026-08-20Pricing plan addedPrice: paidevidence
- 2026-08-20Product updatedSold to: Enterpriseevidence
- 2026-08-20New versionNew version: 10.3.2.3evidence
- 2026-08-20Platform addedRuns on macOSevidence
- 2026-08-20Product createdNew product listedevidence